Posted by: Becky | October 29, 2008

Busy, Busy

Sorry for such a lag in posting.  Geez, what a slacker.  Seems like always something else comes up to keep me from updating.  At any rate, we’ve had a busy 10 days.  Last week, we were lucky to have company.  My mom and aunt came for a few days.  It was great seeing them.  The boys had a blast with the ladies and I know the ladies enjoyed the boys. 

Last Friday, I had an ingrown toenail cut out of my big toe (right foot).  I’m “supposed” to soak it 3 times per day for 20 min for a MONTH.  I’ve been able to get in 2 soaks/day.  I am to soak it in water w/vinegar….have you ever heard of such a thing?  The toe feels so much better already, but looks a mess. 

Monday morning (10/27) we went up to Bishops Pumpkin farm.  Adam had gone with his class on a field trip, but I wanted to go…and to take Owen for pictures.  We got there a bit after 9 and pretty much had the place to ourselves.  Adam loves that place.  He runs around like a wild thing getting sweaty and dirty.  He was dressed for school, but he ended up needing to change after all the fun. 

Last Friday at dinner, Adam was all upset….saying something about not wanting a “bad hair day”.  He mentioned that his teacher had said something about messy hair.  We tried to figure out if someone made a comment about his hair or what was going on, but couldn’t get to the bottom of it.  Then it hit me, this week is Red Ribbon week at A’s school.  Each day is a themed dress up day.  Tuesday (today) was Crazy Hair Day.  Adam was upset about it.  He didn’t want crazy hair and was afraid he HAD to do it.  I told him it wasn’t a big deal.  He had swim in the a.m., so we just gelled up his hair and brushed it as usual after lessons.  I did fore-warn him that other kids WOULD be participating and to not be upset by it.  When we got to school, most of the kids had their hair done.  Adam went up to each of them and complimented them in some way.  Such a good little friend he is. 

Owen’s  had a bit of a rough week.  He’s cutting two teeth and well just gets so grumpy at the end of his day.  I’m glad to see those little things popping through in hopes it will give him some relief.  Oh he’s now a total crawler.  He’s fast, too.  Also it appears we have another future book-lover.  I caught him looking through Adam’s large Webster’s Dictionary.  I tried to take pics, but he got all squinty-blinky eyed.  I’ll share one of them as he’s just so darn cute.  He’s such a great little eater.  He still gets baby food…which he doesn’t mind, ’til our meal comes out.  He wants our food….rice, tacos, mashed potatoes, breakfast casserole, etc.  Sounds good to me.  Those little jars are getting on my nerves.

The rest of the week is pretty busy.  Tomorrow is the book fair at school.  Thursday is a Trick or Treat event downtown.  Friday is Halloween.  Saturday is a neighborhood Halloween party.  Should be fun, but I know I’ll also be happy to have that extra hour of sleep on Sunday. 

Responses

  1. thanks for catching us up on the errotapeople happenings…always so much going on isn’t there…hope your toesy is getting better and that Owen’s toofies are finally breaking through…as usual the pictures were such a treat.
    happy holloween


Leave a Reply

Categories

