Posted by: Becky | September 8, 2008

But it was in my drawer…

So Adam’s been picking out his clothes and getting himself dressed most of the time these days.  Today, since it is early release day, I went in his room to help him pick out clothes.  He insisted on his Little School House shirt, so I picked some blue demin shorts.  So I hand Adam the shorts to put on and that’s where the struggle started.  He couldn’t get them pulled up, so I went over to help him.  They were incredibly tight around the waist and Adam was worrying about how we were going to zip them up without harming the family jewels.  After a bit of a fight, I told him “it looks like you’ve grown too much to wear these”, so we peeled them off.  That’s when I noticed…..sure Adam has grown, but these were OWEN’S denim pants…..Size 3-6 mos.  Heck, they don’t even fit O anymore and here I tried to send Adam to school wearing them. 

What a fun way to start our Monday.  LOL

Responses

  1. LMAO!!! Toooo funny!

  2. OMg – I’m cracking up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

